News

AY22-23 Fall Term Placement Testing

Welcome to the Class of 2026, and all other students taking up a new language at Princeton in 2022-2023!  Please note that while many departmental placement tests are administered through Canvas, there are some that are not.  Students that want to study the following languages should directly email the contact specified, between July 8 and July 29, in order to receive a placement test.  Please write the following in the subject line of your email: “Placement Test Request from <insert your Princeton NetID> for <insert language name>.”

LanguageContact
American Sign Languagenoah.buchholz@princeton.edu
Bosnian-Croatian-Serbianmhbeissi@princeton.edu
Modern Greekgondicas@princeton.edu
Persianamah@princeton.edu
Portuguesencooney@princeton.edu
Sanskritnay@princeton.edu
Swahilimmwita@princeton.edu
Turkishnhatemi@princeton.edu
Twihessien@princeton.edu
Urdufauzia@princeton.edu
Posted by